Capital Ambition Board members

  • By London Councils

The Capital Ambition board members listed below were agreed at the Leaders' Committee 2017 AGM. The Board comprises five elected members who will be advised by three Chief Executives and other nominees representing London local government.

The Board will be the sole decision making authority for the remaining funds.


  • Cllr Steve Curran (Chair) - LB Hounslow
  • Cllr. Stephen Alambritis (Deputy Chair) - LB Merton
  • Cllr. Victoria Mills - LB Southwark 
  • Cllr. David Simmonds CBE - LB Hillingdon
  • Cllr. Kevin Davies - R.B Kingston upon Thames


London Councils

  • John O’Brien, Chief Executive
  • Guy Ware, Director Finance, Performance and Procurement
  • Thomas Man, Head of Capital Ambition

Chief Executives' London Committee

  • Andrew Blake Herbert - LB Havering
  • John Hooton - LB Barnet
  • Paul Najsarek - LB Ealing

Society of London Treasurers

  • Sarah Ireland - RB Kingston upon Thames

GLA Group

  • TBC

Local Government Group

  • Heather Wills - Local Government Association

London Procurement Strategy Board

  • Peter Kane, City of London


  • Lisa Dominic - London Councils