New appointments at London Councils

  • By Anonymous (not verified)

Following Cllr Claire Kober OBE  becoming Chair of London Councils in July, the cross-party organisation, which represents the capital’s 32 boroughs and the City of London, has agreed a series appointments to key roles today.

Cllr Peter John OBE, Leader of Southwark Council, has been elected Deputy Chair of London Councils. Cllr John will also act as Executive member for Business, Skills and Brexit.

Cllr Teresa O’Neill OBE, Leader of Bexley Council, continues in her roles as Vice Chair of London Councils and Conservative Group Leader, alongside being the Conservative Group Lead for devolution and public service reform.

Cllr Kevin Davis, Leader of the Royal Borough of Kingston Upon Thames, takes on the role of Executive member for Health.

Cllr Darren Rodwell, Leader of Barking and Dagenham Council, takes on the role of Executive member for City Development.