# Pensions CIV Sectoral Joint Committee (PSJC) Annual General Meeting - 21 July 2015

AGM Minutes of a meeting of the Pensions CIV Sectoral Joint Committee held on Tuesday 21 July 2015 at 10:30am in the Conference Suite, London Councils, 59½ Southwark Street, London SE1 0AL

#### Present:

City of London Mark Boleat (Chair)

Barking and Dagenham

Barnet Cllr Mark Shooter
Bexley Cllr John Waters
Brent Cllr George Crane
Camden Cllr Rishi Madlani

Croydon

Ealing Cllr Yvonne Johnson Enfield Cllr Toby Simon

Greenwich

Hackney Cllr Roger Chapman Hammersmith and Fulham Cllr Iain Cassidy

Haringey -

Harrow Cllr Bharat Thakker (Deputy)

Hounslow Cllr Mukesh Malhotra Islington Cllr Richard Greening

Kensington and Chelsea - Kingston Upon Thames -

Lambeth Cllr Adrian Garden Lewisham Cllr Mark Ingleby

Merton - Newham -

Redbridge Cllr Ross Hatfull (Deputy)
Richmond Upon Thames Cllr Thomas O'Malley
Southwark Cllr Fiona Colley
Sutton Cllr Sunita Gorden

Tower Hamlets - Waltham Forest -

Wandsworth Cllr Maurice Heaster

City of Westminster -

## **Apologies:**

Greenwich
Harrow
Cllr Don Austen
Cllr Adam Swersky
Kingston
Cllr Eric Humphrey
Kensington & Chelsea
Cllr Quentin Marshall
Newham
Cllr Forhad Hussain
Redbridge
Cllr Elaine Norman
Westminster
Cllr Suhail Rahuja

Officers of London Councils were in attendance as was Mr Chris Buss (Chair of the Technical Sub-Group).

# 1. Announcement of Deputies

1.1. Apologies for absence and deputies were listed above.

# 2. Declarations of Interest

2.1. There were no declarations of interest that were of relevance to this meeting.

#### 3. Election of the Chair of the Pensions CIV Sectoral Joint Committee

3.1. Councillor Heaster nominated Mark Boleat to be Chair of the Pensions CIV Sectoral Joint Committee. Councillor. Councillor Yvonne Johnson seconded the nomination. Mark Boleat was elected as Chair of the Pensions Sectoral Joint Committee.

### 4. Election of the Vice Chairs of the Pensions CIV Sectoral Joint Committee

4.1. Councillor Yvonne Johnson and Councillor Maurice Heaster were nominated as the vice chairs of the Pensions CIV Sectoral Joint Committee. Councillor Yvonne Johnson and Councillor Maurice Heaster were duly elected as the vice chairs of the Pensions CIV Sectoral Joint Committee.

## 5. Note of the Membership of the Pensions CIV Sectoral Joint Committee

5.1. The membership of the Pensions CIV Sectoral Joint Committee was noted.

The meeting finished at 12.10pm