The most recent London borough elections took place on 6 May 2010. More than 6,000 candidates contested 1,861 seats across the 32 boroughs

The map below shows the results of the 2010 London borough elections.

Elections keyClick on a borough for summary results of this and the past three local elections, or see the overview.


ballot box graphic

Latest news

The London borough results show Labour holding onto overall control of many London boroughs and gaining new boroughs from 2006. The Conservatives also gained control of Richmond from the Liberal Democrats.